Hello world!

Standard

Welcome to WordPress.com. After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.
About cornishfaeandpixiedust

I'm a WAHM (Work at home mum) and live in Cornwall in the UK with my husband and two daughters (plus Dini the cat :D). I love to sew and make things, have done for as long as I can remember. As a child I was always mixing up concoctions in the bathroom using talcum powder and shampoo! I was trying to make new products that you could use in the bath, that would 'crumble' into the bath - later in life I discovered that the company 'Lush' had created exactly what I was trying to make all those years ago 'a bubble bar' - that you crumble into the bath ;) If only I'd had the resources at age 8yrs - who knows where I'd be today! :D As a child I also made my own jewellery and knitted toys etc as gifts for family (I have a large family of 8 siblings :D I'm the eldest) and I absolutely LOVED my mum's button box! I would get it out and sort all the buttons into piles and patterns etc - it was a great source of inspiration to me back then. So I guess you could say I have always been creative, always loved making things. Since having my two girls I have developed a passion for sewing - mainly clothes for them, but also now toys and accessories too. In fact anything and everything I can sew or apply sewing to, I will have a go at :D I also work with angels - yes the guardian angels that sit on your shoulder and give you advice (only when you ask of course - they won't butt in when they're not wanted!) and I love to make healing products using natural ingredients. So, I make healing angel sprays that you mist around yourself and your environment to create a sense of peace and wellbeing into your life, plus I make healing jewellery and bodycare and bath products - being an aromatherapist makes that much easier as I love natural fragrances like essential oils and hydrosols (flower waters), I simply can't wear synthetic perfumes at all - the smells make me feel sick as all I can smell are the chemicals that have been used :( also they give me a rash - not pleasant. I love natural products especially as my husband has had eczema since he was a baby and my daughter has sensitive skin too - so I am very much aware of what goes on my family's skin, and where possible try and make as much of it myself as I can (and time permitting when you have two little ones under the age of 5!). I'm at my happiest when I am creating something - anything! I love to make things for myself and for others and I love above all else to be unique in my offerings. I have even started printing my own fabric - and later this year will even have my own designs made into stamps! :D Then my fabric will be even more unique! :D I love to work with natural fabrics like bamboo in particular - it is SO SOFT! The perfect fabric to go next to your skin :D But there is a place for polyester occasionally - mainly in the form of antipil fleece, such cute designs and warm tops can be made from this, that I can't not include it in my sewing stash! :D Anyway, I could easily waffle on for hours but then you wouldn't see my other stuff :D So please feel free to send me a message anytime about any of my posts or to ask a question or to place an order! And please pass this blog on to your friends and family, hopefully my passion for what I love creating will rub off onto someone somewhere in the world and inspire them creatively too! :D Blessings, Kate xxx

One response »

Leave a Reply

